The biggest stars of Snooker are scheduled to perform on Opening Day in Landau.

The schedule for the BetVictor Welsh Open in Llandudno, Wales, next month has been confirmed, and it will feature the world’s top 16 players.


With the announcement of the first day’s itinerary, tickets are still available for just £15, but they are selling quickly! To learn more, CLICK HERE.


The event takes place at Venue Cymru on the stunning coast of North Wales from February 12 to February 18. In a thrilling final, Robert Milkins defeated Shaun Murphy 9–7 to win the title the previous year.

Milkins will begin defending his championship against Jamie Jones in the tournament’s opening session on Monday, February 12th at 9.30 a.m. On the same day, legendary athletes Ronnie O’Sullivan, Judd Trump, Luca Brecel, Mark Allen, John Higgins, Mark Selby, Shaun Murphy, Neil Robertson, and Welshman of the year Mark Williams will be competing.


The schedule for Monday, February 12th is as follows:


9.30 a.m.

Jones v. Robert Milkins

Jenson Kendrick versus Ding Junhui

Lisowski v. Brown, Jack

Zhang Anda versus Elsayed Ahmed


Not earlier than 12:30

Sullivan Ronnie v. Graham Liam

Robertson Neil v. Jackson Page

David Grace vs. Shaun Murphy


Turn on and off

John Astley v. Mark Williams

Cao Yupeng v. Mark Allen

Liam Davies versus Riley Powell (Welsh amateur wild cards)

Huang Guoqiang v. Barry Hawkins


7 p.m.

Trump versus Liam Highfield

Wilson Kyren vs Carty Ashley

Mohamed Ibrahim v. John Higgins


Not earlier than 8:00 p.m.

Jiang Jun vs. Luca Brecel

Yuan SiJun v. Mark Selby

Elliot Slessor vs Ali Carter


Tuesday, February 13, 2024


9.30 a.m.

Winner M1 vs. Alexander Ursenbacher (Powell/Davies)


a stadium tennis match

The entire starting lineup, which will include more than 80 players overall, will be revealed following this week’s qualifying round.


With the exception of the UK Championship and World Championship, the Welsh Open is the longest-running ranking event in snooker history.


The event, which is a part of the BetVictor Home Nations Series, will be broadcast on television by a number of international broadcasters as such as BBC Wales, Eurosport, discovery+, CCTV5, and Matchroom Live.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.